Ang Gombu Sherpa 
Programme Director

Treasurer of CITC NGO in Nepal and Co-Founder of Adventure Thamserku, has many years of expertise professionally managing a company. Gombu is Secretary of Dharma Peak Sherpa Community, one of the Local Sherpa Groups working for the betterment of Sherpas in the Lower Solukhumbu. He also holds a strong presence in the Sherpa Service Centre that is dedicated to the welfare of the Sherpa Community living in and out of Nepal.

Meet the Team

Mike Hagen - Chair of Trustees

Mike Hagen Chair of Trustees Chair of Trustees, first discovered Nepal, its people and its mountains when trekking

Dawa Geljen Sherpa

Dawa Geljen Sherpa Founder of CITCNepal Dawa Geljen Sherpa Founder of CITCNepal. Click below to view his

Ron Middleton - Treasurer/Trustee

Ron Middleton - Treasurer/Trustee Ron is a Chartered Accountant and was appointed Honorary Treasurer in June 2016.

Mark Cashin - Trustee

Mark Cashin - Trustee  Trustee, Chief Fire Office for Cheshire Fire and Rescue, UK, joined the team of

Lawrie McLaren - Trustee

Mark Cashin - Trustee  Trustee, joined the CITCNepal team of trustees in May 2015. Based in Brussels,

Sarah Hagen - Secretary & Trustee

Sarah Hagen Secretary and Trustee  Trustee/Secretary joined CITCNepal in 2010 following a trek to Annapurna Base Camp. A

Ang Gombu Sherpa - Treasurer of CITC NGO in Nepal

Ang Gombu Sherpa Programme Director Treasurer of CITC NGO in Nepal and Co-Founder of Adventure Thamserku, has many

Samden Sherpa - Education Development Officer

Samden Sherpa Education Development Officer CITC Education Development Manager supports the professional development of the Teachers sponsored by CITCNepal

Sonam Sherpa - CITCNepal Engineer

Sonam Sherpa CITCNepal Engineer  Sonam, CITCNepal Engineer's, designed and managed the installation of a clean water system in

Mingma Chhamji Sherpa

Mingma Chhamji Sherpa Worked as a sponsored CITCNepal teacher for 7 years at Shree Lukla Lower Secondary

Kate Roberts - Communications Officer

Kate Roberts  Communications Officer Joined CITCNepal Team in March 2017 and works alongside Sarah Hagen to provide news and

NGO Committee Members

NGO Committee Members   Dawa Geljen Sherpa - President (Founder of Adventure Thamserku) Pasang Geljen Sherpa - Vice President Nima Dawa

Mani Kumar Rai - Educational Support Worker

Mani Kumar RaiEducational Support Worker  Mani was appointed Sponsored CITC Teacher in 2012 at Bakhapalam Lower Secondary School.

Karmayangji Sherpa - Finance Officer

Karmayangji SherpaFinance Officer  Appointed in 2017, Karmayangji previously worked for 3 years at ECO Himal as Social Mobiliser

Founding Members

Founding Members  In May 2005, a group of 8 people trekked together to Everest Base Camp. They

Tom Fakler - Professional Photographer

Tom Fakler - Professional Photographer  CITCNepal is honoured to have the support of critically acclaimed professional photographer Tom